Thaw ~ Freedom from Frozen Feelings Ecourse

by Don Carter MSW, LCSW

Back to Serenity Cafe Academy

Get the Printed Book Free ~ When You Enroll Today

THAW - Freedom from Frozen Feelings, the first book in the Thawing the Iceberg Series, is about the emotional wounds of abandonment, shame, and contempt created by growing up in a less-than-nurturing family.  I was asked on many occasions to make the Iceberg and other information on this site available in print and EBook formats - Now it is also an online eCourse with everything in the book and bonus features!

If you like, you will love this eCourse! If you can relate to the Iceberg Model, or help people who can relate, THAW - Freedom from Frozen Feelings is a "must have." This eCourse outlines the wounding process experienced by those who were raised in a less-than-nurturing family; how those emotional wounds show up in various personal and interpersonal problems in adulthood.

An innovative, easy to understand, integrated model of addiction, codependency, enabling relationships, Adult/Child Syndrome and other manifestations of emotional abandonment is presented. Moderate to severe cases of abandonment come from situations in which the child does not fully or consistently get their emotional dependency needs met. THAW - Freedom from Frozen Feelings outlines these needs and the impact they have on our lives and relationships later on in life.

Each Chapter is presented in modules and embedded on its own page in the course. The eCourse works on all popular devices, including Apple and Android devices. The Journal questions at the end of each chapter are also embedded on their own page as part of each module.

Thaw Ecourse ~ 13 Modules

Module 1: "What the hell is wrong with you?" Motivation, Dependency Needs, Iceberg Model
Module 2: Anatomy of an Emotional Wound Abandonment, Shame, & Contempt - False Self
Module 3: The Art of Survival External Focus, Impression Management - Invented Self
Module 4: Who am I Really? Imperfect World & Spirituality - True Self
Module 5: Distractions & Dependencies Addictions, Obsessions/Compulsions, and Other Issues
Module 6: Codependency & Control Drama Triangle, Punish/Forgive Cycle, Enabling, Distance & Pursuit
Module 7: Creating Frozen Feeling-States Fight-Flight-or-Freeze and Figure 8
Module 8: Meeting the Family of Self Ego-States and the Wounded Inner Children
Module 9: Homeostasis & Hitting Bottom Reaching Out, Resistance, & Relapse
Module 10: The Tip of the Iceberg First things First, Networks of Addiction, Signs of Addiction
Module 11: Developing a Safe Container Letting Go of Codependency & Turning the Focus Inward
Module 12: Thawing Frozen Feeling-States Rewiring the Brain, Logical Levels, Neural Nets & the 12-Steps
Module 13: Pathways of Ongoing Recovery Thawing the Iceberg Series: Thawing Adult/Child Syndrome, Thawing Childhood Abandonment Issues, and Thawing Toxic Relationships

PLUS Many Bonus Features!
Since this course is online, we have added bonus features such as videos, audios and even an interactive Iceberg Presentation. Plus we will update the course with new videos, audios and content as they are created!

More Bonus Features: 
Overcoming Fear of Abandonment (Audio)
Releasing Self-Sabotage (Audio)
Changing Your Psychological Position (Audio)
Ego-State Projection Exercise (Audio)
Creating Your Sanctuary (Audio)
Discovering Your Ideal Self (Audio)

PLUS, Free Coaching from the Author:
Never be stuck or confused! Because EVERY PAGE has a members comments section, users can ask questions every step of the way and receive answers directly from the author, Usually within the same day!

Click the Button for Instant Access to the Ecourse


More Purchasing Options

Order Printed Book


One time Payment

Click Here

Download the Ebook


One time Payment

Click Here

50% Complete

Two Step

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua.